D.A.F Review, Diplo, & Writing Goals

ON THE FREELANCING FRONT

Check out my latest review on Beats Media. In addition to that, I’ve also recently written a piece about Diplo and how fantastic his 2015 has been so far. Yes, it’s only January. If he can accomplish this much in only a month, I can only imagine how the rest of his year is going to be. If only I could be as productive and prolific as him. Speaking of prolific…

ON THE WRITING FRONT

I’ve recently found my bucket list (as I was moving my documents from one laptop to another). It’s always enlightening to rediscover it. The last time that I really made any big changes to it was approximately…, er, five years ago. My most ambitious goal was definitely,

“Be as prolific as Stephen King.”

Oh, “Past Joy“. You have such big goals.

I recently watched a brief interview where he talks about working for three or four hours per day. Past interviews have made his progress seem like every month is NaNo – if not more. If I remember it right, he writes more than 2,000 words per day (the daily quota for NaNo is 1,667 words per day).

While I write more than that when it comes to non-fiction (I believe that I average about 3,000 to 4,000 words per day), I hope to write at least 2,000 words of fiction each day as well. Baby steps though. I’m still trying to find my perfect writing schedule (writing fiction in the morning isn’t working as well for my non-fiction work).

All right, it’s back to the word mines for me.

Love, Joy

Leave a Reply

