Sprinkling a Little Stardust All Over the Internet

So what have I been up to? I’ve been doing a lot of planning (moving, wedding, NaNoWriMo, short stories, write-ins, schedules, etc.) and writing up short blurbs like this one about NASA’s SoundCloud page.

Yes, NASA has a SoundCloud Page.

Yes, you should go read my article.

Yes, I mention “Houston, we have a problem” in it.

Things have been trucking along for me as of late. In fact, this week is quite the busy one. The week prior to the start of November is always a hectic week: kick-off part(ies), midnight write-ins, and lots of plotting.

This week I’ll also be getting my supplies ready for next month and doing a lot of “housekeeping” figuratively and literally. By Friday, my desk will the the cleanest it has been since last November and I will have streamlined the process of creating a portable office so that I can easily go from here to either the cafe or a write-in at WFPS.

I have quite a few work projects that I am also excited about. [CLIENT] is going through a few exciting changes. I’ll be working with [OTHER CLIENT] again next month. [ANOTHER CLIENT] has given me quite the social media opportunity. I am looking forward to what these changes will bring for me!

On the creative writing front, I am doing some planning for a nonfiction book that I intend on self-publishing. It will be an eBook and I am hoping that it will help cement my platform. Also, be sure to check out the WFPS website and blog for some great NaNo tips and information next month!

All right, it’s back to the word mines for me!

Love, Joy

 

Leave a Reply

