A Little Birdie Told Me About This…

If you haven’t read about this in my other posts, I follow a podcast (and FB page) called A Little Birdie Told Me Freelancing Podcast. It’s run by a lovely pair of freelance writers named Lorrie and Philippa. They’ve taught me so much about the freelancing world and also about writing in general. If you don’t follow their podcast (“Podcasts are sooo early 2000’s…”), I highly recommend that you change your frame-of-mind. They are knowledgeable, witty, and they’re available to answer questions on their FB page.

Anyway, today they posted an article on their FB page called, “The Writer’s Work Ethic” which was written by a woman named Mridu Khullar Relph. I’m going through a few transitions at work so I found this article to be extremely timely for myself. If you’re struggling to be productive or if you need to create a work schedule for yourself that also includes writing (as a hobby, side project, or as a full time profession), check it out. I guarantee that it’ll be worth your time.

Well, it’s back to the word mines for me. Have a great Tuesday, everyone!

Love,

Joy

Leave a Reply

