Creating a Comfortable Workspace that Breeds Innovation

While doing some research for an article, I happened upon this nugget of gold. It is a PDF file of a Knoll Research Project on “Creating Collaborative Spaces that Work.” Now, while I don’t actually work around people on a daily basis, I kept a copy for myself for future reference.

If you are the head of an office and want to jump on the “free flow“, open space work environment bandwagon, I suggest that you give this a read. It’s just a few pages long and has some interesting statistics to consider.

I won’t be able to use this information in the near future, but I do get to organize and design my new home office when we move into our new place early next year. It’s going to be quite an exciting time for us. I’m pretty excited about it as well as the office. I’m looking to create a space that fuels my creativity and thirst for knowledge.

But for now, it’s back to the word mines for me.

 

Love, Joy

2 thoughts on “Creating a Comfortable Workspace that Breeds Innovation

  1. Johnd707 says:

    Hello! Do you use Twitter? I’d like to follow you if that would be okay. I’m undoubtedly enjoying your blog and look forward to new posts. deeafaebdedd

    • joybernardo says:

      Thanks, John. Glad you’re enjoying it. My twitter is joybernardo7. If there are any topics that you’d like me to cover, please feel free to message them to me.

      Joy

Leave a Reply

