I have goals for today.  G.O.A.L.S.  None of

Posted: May 5, 2013 in Uncategorized
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

I have goals for today.  G.O.A.L.S.  None of which involve tumblr so I will be exiting that train at the next stop…or perhaps in Clarksville, whichever comes sooner.  Today’s goals are as follows:

  1. Buy groceries for the house (after we lay granddad down for a his nap) and be back in time to wake him up
  2. …and not forget anything (can we say “speed-run”?)
  3. Finish two flash fiction entries for contests ending next week.
  4. Not spend another minute on tumblr until those things are completed.
  5. Figure out what to put down for #5 because I like to end lists in round numbers.

Today’s writing advice comes from one of my favorite movies (Dead Poet’s Society – I can’t watch it without bursting into tears and blubbering like an idiot):

Image

I find it funny that the Robert Sean Leonard plays a character in Dead Poet’s Society that does not want to be a doctor (Neil Perry). 

Image

But Leonard’s most well known role is Dr. James Wilson from House…

Image

 

I hope you have a wonderful Sunday!

Love, Joy

Leave a Reply

